Mission Impossible? Or Possible? That is the question!

Stop. Drop. And roll….

With the flow! Don’t laugh. It is a lot harder than it might look. Flexibility was something this momma always prided herself on individually speaking.

I always thought I could master dropping everything and rolling with the punches. Spontaneous was my middle name.

Now, though, I am living in an entirely new scenario. I am no longer the care-free professional Editor whose main concern in life was tackling one adventure to the next. My life has changed drastically since May.

Poopy wipes and diapers, along with bottles in disarray seem to be my new normal.

Waking up at the crack of dawn, with the intent to make a frantic rush for the shower, before not one but 2 screaming babies flood the house with their morning glory, is the new normal.

Rushing off to work, without worrying about whether your makeup or your hair is perfect, praying you just match, and that both boys are safely in the car and ready for arrival, is my new normal.

Now, I  am living in scenario that is most common with moms of multiples: Trying to figure out how to get my little boys out the door, down our apartment steps, and to daycare every morning, by myself, on time.

Honestly, I have not mastered the job yet. However, I have learned one important tip for successfully arriving at daycare at time.

Preparation is the key. Preparation is the only way.

Your evenings must be spent making bottles, preparing clothes, and getting the boys diaper bags ready.

When you want to crash on the couch, in nothing but a junk mood fashion,  sacrifice must be made. There is no way around it. Preparation-Daycare is the mission.

And the daily battle is: Will you make it on time?

Published by httptaleof2rascals

I am a 41 year old wife and momma of beautiful twin boys Samuel and Noah! Writer and Publisher for a senior publication in Cullman County. Pastors wife!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started